As I enter a new adventure in my life, I am experiencing many opportunities to learn more about myself. Why is this important you may ask. Let me explain.

As we all gain more life experience, we have opportunities come into our lives for learning more about ourselves. This may be “disguised” as a simple walk in the park or, something as complex as entering into a new relationship. Whatever the case, the opportunity, regardless of if we “notice” it or not, is ours for the taking and, most times will lead to some self awareness. My experience is that this happens more times than not when we are not in our comfort zone. So, we must get up off of the proverbial couch and, move into an area that is just slightly less comfortable. If we seek more intense growth, of course we need to subject ourself to a much more uncomfortable experience. Either way, as we immerse ourself fully into this experience, the growth process is initiated and, thus self awareness begins.

I have recently been given many opportunities for growth and, I must say, it has been a very interesting ride to say the least.

My advice, if it is so desired, is to continue the forward movement and, get out of that comfort zone you are “stuck” in every once in a while. You may be surprised what you discover about yourself.

Namaste

